Sculpture in the Vineyards, Wollombi Valley Sculpture Festival is a not-for-profit organisation. All committee members are volunteers.

The Committee 2019

President– Laura Heslop
Vice President– Phillipa Heslop
Secretary– Jane Hamshere
Treasurer– Michael Winnick
Public Officer– Michael Winnick
Director– Susan Leith-Miller
Curator– Wendy Black
Social Media– Stephanie Vella
Website– Kylie Gemmell
Graphic Designer– Gay Hodge
SchoolsProgram– Heather McMullen
Catalogue Editor– Jennifer Winten
Committee members– Michael Noyce, Peter Hamshere, Nicholas Glover


Kattie Bugeja– Gallery Coordinator of Maitland Regional Art Gallery.
Armando Percuoco– Art patron, collector and an original sponsor of Sculpture by the Sea.
Willem Van Zanten– Art consultant, formerly co-director, Gate Gallery, Wollombi.

Special Thanks

Sally Sullivan– Cartographer
Rebekah Brauman– Stylist Old Fire Shed Galley
Sharron Roache– Wood turner (medallions)

2019 Prize Donors

1st Prize of $20000–donated by local Patrons, Sponsors and Supporters.
Small Sculpture Prize of $4000–donated by local Patrons, Sponsors and Supporters.
Acquisition Prize of $6000– donated by the Wollombi Valley Progress Association, Undercliff Winery, Stonehurst Winery, and Noyce Brothers Wine.
2325 Prize of $1000– donated by the Great Northern Trading Post.
People’s  Choice Award of $1000– donated by local Patrons, Sponsors and Supporters.
Choice Award of $1000– donated by Wollombi Valley Tennis  Club.
Artist in Residence Prize– donated by Undercliff Winery.

​Foundation Patrons

(donations of $5000 and above)

Myrtle House
Noyce Brothers Wine
Stonehurst Wines
Undercliff Winery
Wollombi Tavern

Foundation Sponsors
(donations of $2500 and above)

Sandy McIntyre and Ian Kerr

Foundation Supporters
(donations of $1000 and above)

John Hartigan
Michael Jarjoura and Annie Snell
Rick and Theresa Jirsch
Matthew Low and Michael Edwards
Ken and Antoinette Maurer
Ant and Alice Parsons
Armando and Gemma Percuoco
Tony and Carli Royle
Will Sadler
Graham and Isabel Skeates
Somewhere Unique
Sherrill and Tony Thornton
Rick and Jan Turchini
Andrew and Yvonne Turnbull
Rob and Jennifer Winten
Jane and Michael Young


Cessnock City Council – $3000
Wollombi Valley Progress Association – $1500
Great Northern Trading Post – $1000
Wollombi Tennis Club – $1000


Cessnock Regional Gallery
Grape Experience Tours
Squiggle Graphic & Website Design
The Endeavour Museum
Wollombi Catering
Wollombi Real Estate
Wollombi Valley Arts Council
Wollombi Valley Chamber of Commerce